Xin Nian Kuai Le! Happy chinese new year!


January 22nd was the first day of the Chinese New year which was the first day of the first new moon of this year. It ends 15 days later on the full moon. This time it is the year of the dragon.
The Chinese people usually celebrate with fireworks but I was blissfully unaware of just how much fireworks they use all these years. On winter holidays I’ve either been home for or stayed in campus.
This yeah though, I’m doing internship in the city. So I managed to listen/watch the fireworks the whole day and night. This morning I went out to buy something for breakfast and I saw the landing, which is 5 feet below my balcony, covered with red firecracker wrappers. As were all the adjacent roads.
This celebration thing goes on for a week. Yay me :p

About msharyf

Doctor surrounded by endless horizons
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.